The Croon and Swoon

Justin timberlake wiki

When Justin Timberlake brought sexy back a few years ago, I admit that a good friend and I went to see his concert. Not only did we see it, we got VIP, in the pit tickets for a price I will not discuss EVER! We got their early, stood nose up to the stage, and waited for Justin Timberlake to grace us with his songs, his dancing and yes I am happy to say we even got a little Timberlake sweat on us. Definitely a highlight.

I always think of him as someone too young for me, probably because he was in a boy band and that is just stuck in my head. He is really only a couple of years younger than I, so lusting for him is not as worrisome as some of you readers might think. 🙂 Albeit he is officially a married man, so there is some room to suggest it’s inappropriate, but not enough that I will stop. It’s a respectable, far away, lusting taking place here.

While he has been away making movies, there was a little sadness in my heart that I have not heard him croon a new tune. A now this month, 03.19.2013 to be exact, he will “drop” a new cd the 20/20 Experience and swooning shall commence. Watching him perform on the Grammy’s a few weeks back was surely the highlight of the show for me.

Timberlake performing at St. Paul, Minnesota, ...
Timberlake performing at St. Paul, Minnesota, one of the venues of his first worldwide tour, FutureSex/LoveShow (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In my dreams there is a man, the Frank Sinatra of my generation who can sing and dance and give someone a look across the room that is as effective as muscles. A kick ass look! 🙂 He would wear a nice suit, a hat from time to time, drink whiskey (neat), be considerate and gracious, chivalrous and faithful even though he could have any dame he wanted! Yes, yes folks I am a dreamer indeed!

English: Frank Sinatra at Girl's Town Ball in ...

English: Frank Sinatra at Girl’s Town Ball in Florida, March 12, 1960 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My dear friend, (who I won’t name so she can save face for drooling over a man, who used to be in a boy band, and once had corn rows) and I are once again heading into the world of Mega Concerting when Justin Timberlake goes on tour this summer. We have not ruled out traveling to a different city should we decide we need to see him twice, lol! But for now, July 28th of 2013 we will see you Justin Timberlake at the Rose Bowl. And, lord help me I will bring all the bearing I have within me, in an effort not to swoon and pass out on the floor, near my chair (no more standing for this lady).

While I am busy trying to find a way to build a story around crooning and swooning, please take a moment to check out my current novel, What If… now on sale at Amazon and Barnes and Noble 51UI1w5VJHL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-54,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Thanks for visiting us today, hard to believe its March already. We are almost ready to celebrate out 1 year anniversary here on Main Street and we are so appreciative for those readers who stop in, buy our books, review and rate them and share with friends. Wishing you all the best until my time next month!

Kelly Rae xo

This entry was posted in Kelly's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Croon and Swoon

  1. leighmorgan1 says:

    Ohhh a man who can sing…Thy name is AWESOME. I heard a voice on the radio singing a love song and built the hero in Second Chances around that voice. You are on to something primal here, woman! Happy Writing and Happy Listening. May the music always move us 🙂

    Like

  2. monarisk says:

    My husband converted many old tapes into CDs and we continuously hear them at home. We’re still stuck in the seventies and eighties when it comes to songs.

    Like

  3. Definitely love a man who sings! Frank Sinatra is a favorite of ours. Enjoy the concert and may all your leading men characters have a song in their hearts! 🙂

    Like

  4. Jill James says:

    The young man I’ve been noticing lately is Joesph Gordon-Levitt. He was a little boy, and then boy-looking for a long time. Suddenly, he is getting his heartthrob on. After Inception he started looking downright manly. And singing and dancing on the Oscars.

    Like

  5. I was in Starbucks, and as usual, they were playing music. I said something to my friend about the quality of the man’s voice. It was very warm, like a soft blanket. My friend rolls her eyes at me and asked me what rock I’d been hiding under for the last 10 years. Josh Groban. I’m not even sure I’m spelling it correctly. Maybe I do need to get out more.

    A man who could sing would be delightful but one who sang and danced…he’d need a dancing partner and I have two left feet. I’ll let Neil Diamond croon a tunes in my living room. Then I can sing along and dance when no one is watching.

    Like

  6. I had a feeling it wasn’t just me. I made sure that my son likes to dance and converted his natural rhythm into one heck of a dancer. I am hoping the woman who is lucky enough to get him appreciates my efforts! LOL Now, if only I could find a grown up man with both skills….and you see ladies this is why I enjoy fiction so much, I can always find the man of my dreams in my imagination!

    Like

  7. JoanReeves says:

    What a fun post! Totally agree with Jill about Joesph Gordon-Levitt. He was such a cute kid on 3rd Rock from the Sun. He’s been in some noir-ish type movies, and his looks work really well in that genre. Has a 1950’s vibe going on.

    Oh, and Josh Groban has been a favorite since his first album.

    I listen to my music on iPod mostly. At home, I place it in the dock of my Bose stereo.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

