My Dream Within A Dream Office

Image

I see several of my fellow authors here are showcasing their writing areas/office or dreams therein. I have those same dreams too…and I tell myself that if only I had only these components, I would write like the wind and every book would be a bestseller.

Here’s my list if I had my druthers (and I do–I just don’t have a good writing space):

Image

A chandelier. Of course I need sparkly things! And what better than a chandelier? And the more rhinestones the better. It makes rainbows and story ideas. Plus, you, know light. Seriously, this is a NEED.

Image

Comfort is also a must. So I’m thinking a fur couch would so the trick. If I happen to nod off during a a writing excursion, I would be assured of yummy dreams that in turn, would improve my story.

Image

Hydration is key when it comes to writing and the best refreshment on the planet (no, not water–silly!) is Diet Coke–fountain Diet Coke. Nothing. Better. Plus it has that added caffeine that helps keep the fingers humming across the keyboard. If the fur couch beckons, Diet Sprite can be substituted. But I really need one of these in my office.

Image

A close second to hydration is sustenance. And if one is a romance writer (like me!) then only the food of the gods will suffice…that ambrosia known as chocolate. And I’m not talking waxy paraffin footballs in shiny wrappers. I’m talking about the stuff that sounds French and is expensive and should come in its own fountain dispenser. (I might need a bigger fur couch).

Image

Last but not least, is the actual writing instrument. And baby, it better be good. This little number is the second most expensive laptop in the world, clocking in at $3, 55, 000 (whatever that is–probably some foreign number). Why is this one better than the most expensive laptop ($10, 00, 000)? Because this one has diamonds. The other one is solid gold inside or something. I need my bling (remember the chandelier?)

So there you have it. Actually, so there I don’t have it. If I did, I’d be kicking Danielle Steele’s butt and taking Stephen King’s name (and I don’t even write horror!). For now, I’ll continue to seek out a corner on a couch, with my refurb laptop, with my glass of water and overripe banana and call it good.

A girl can dream, right?

Image

About bellastreet

Living so close to Nashville has provoked Bella to take up fiddle lessons. Until her tunes no longer sound like amorous alley cats, she writes romance with a touch of weird. Visit her at www.bellastreetwrites.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Dream Within A Dream Office

  1. Dreaming is a good thing! Love your unique ideas. And the chocolate. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. E. Ayers says:

    That is every teenagers room! So why does my computer room/office almost resemble that?

    Love that chandelier! I love when the sun hits it, and it makes rainbows all over the room. I remember my grandmother’s. She had matching lamps and I’d unhook a cut crystal, take it to the window, and force the rainbows. Yes, I’m still a child at heart.

    Like

  3. monarisk says:

    LOL! If I had that crystal chandelier and that confy attractive couch, I’d be slouched there reading a hot romance and sucking on yummy chocolate. No writing done for sure!!!!

    Like

  4. Jill James says:

    I love dreams of offices. In my dreams, mine would be much bigger (like library big) and have floor to ceiling bookcases, full of books.

    Like

  5. bellastreet says:

    Lots of great ideas! Just for the record, I got this pic off the ‘net. Honest, my pad ain’t this bad. LOL

    Like

  6. cloverautrey says:

    Hahahaha, why does that last picture make me like you so much more?

    Like

  7. leighmorgan1 says:

    My dream office would have no clutter, well some, or it wouldn’t be mine, a wall of books three stories high on one side, a fireplace in the corner and windows everywhere else. I suppose, I’d need a desk…sigh. I’m thinking I could forego the desk, IF, I had your chandelier~SO COOL!!!

    Great Post! šŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Carol says:

    I’m with you Leigh. I have too much clutter. Love the dream office items!

    Like

  9. Lisa says:

    That’s almost the perfect office šŸ™‚ Never thought of the fountain coke, always figured I’d need a mini fridge, may need to reconsider that.

    Like

  10. jdfaver says:

    Love your dream office. My real office is filled with promo stuff and all the other crafts I set aside when I embraced the writing life. Oh, well.
    *hugs*
    ~JD

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

