The June Wedding – The Wedding Dance

Two months before the wedding…

“Greg I want to do something special for our first dance,” said Samantha.

He looked at her with a question in his eyes. “Like what?”

“I found a video on YouTube and I want to do what this couple did.”

“Let me look at it, but I’m telling you right now, I’m not doing ‘Thriller’ for our first dance.”

“It’s definitely not Thriller.”

Samantha went to her computer, “My cousin Caroline emailed it to me as a suggestion.”

“That’s the one in Arkansas, the nurse?”

“Yes.”

“She has good taste.”

Samantha clicked on a saved link in her wedding spreadsheet, and it began.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mHly3ZIyjLE

Greg sat in the office chair while Samantha stood behind him with her hand on his shoulder.

When it was over with, both had smiles on their faces.

“That guy looked so happy.” Greg stood and turned drawing Samantha into his arms. “We’ll have to practice.”

“Yes.” She reached up and wrapped her hands around his neck and pulled him down for a kiss. A long kiss.

“We need the music.” Greg whispered in her ear.

“I already have it.”

Greg drew back, “You knew I’d say yes?”

“I knew you would like to look super cool on the dance floor.”

“You know me too well. Super cool is my game. I’ll have to remember to get a black shirt to the reception hall and you’ll need a short white dress.”

“It’s on the spreadsheet.”

Greg laughed, “Well, let’s get started. I need to get those steps down.”

“I just want to look as happy as that couple does.”

“We are happy together. Today. Tomorrow. Forever.” Greg kissed Samantha again, sealing his vow.

.

Pepper Phillips is the author of “Unconditionally” where Caroline tells her story.

About Pepper Phillips

Writer of Sassy Southern Romance Novels
This entry was posted in Pepper's Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The June Wedding – The Wedding Dance

  1. Pingback: The June Wedding – The Wedding Dance | Pepper Phillips

  2. monarisk says:

    WOW what a dance! It looked like A Dance with the Stars. I bet they practiced a lot.

    Like

  3. Jill James says:

    Pepper, you have me sitting here with tears in my eyes. That is husband’s and my song. We had just started dating; a month or two and Dirty Dancing came out. He didn’t want to go to a ‘musical’ but he went for me. When we left the movie theater he started singing the song and danced me across the parking lot. I fell in love with him that night.

    Like

  4. E. Ayers says:

    I think if someone ran his hand down my inner arm, over my armpit, and down my ribcage, I’d be in a pile of giggles someplace. It tickles just to watch it! But oh, what fun!

    Like

  5. E. Ayers says:

    Thanks for posting on Joan Reeves blog day. She’s in the midst of moving and we all know how trying a major move can be. So Pepper stepped up and took Joan’s posting date this month. We are all hoping that Joan will be settled into her new place next month and back on schedule.

    We all wish Joan a successful, scratch and breakage free move. And don’t let the packers pack the toilet brush with the toothbrushes and mark the box ‘bathroom brushes!’

    Like

  6. Watching that video makes me happy. The smiles on their faces show a couple in love. Jill, defining the moment you fell in love is awesome.

    Like

  7. leighmorgan1 says:

    So much fun! I don’t think they’ll forget their reception 🙂

    Like

  8. Carol says:

    The dance was beautiful! Thanks for posting the video.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

