A fast summer

This summer whizzed by faster than I could ever imagine. It seems that I haven’t accomplished anything. Yet I entertained many guests.

IMG_3588

Young guests like my precious grandchildren, adorable kids way too active and noisy, had me collapse on my bed by nine o’clock, delighted and exhausted after a day at the beach and the pool.

David surfing 2

Older guests wanted to hit the stores and take advantage of special sales. With them I discovered interesting places and new bargains. Believe me, shopping with a nineteen-year-old teenager was a lovely experience. Nice memories of long hours spent in fitting rooms with my daughter when she prepared for college brought smiles and tears to my eyes.

So that was my summer: two weeks with one set of grandchildren, two weeks with my cousin and family, two weeks with the other set of grandchildren.
Side effect: I am very nicely tanned.
But I didn’t write a single line.

However I boxed three of my best sellers: Babies in the Bargain; Right Name, Wrong Man; and No More Lies, in an anthology titled DOCTOR’S ORDERS.

BoxedSetFMD-DoctorsOrdersA boxed set of three Amazon bestsellers contemporary romance novels, with medical theme, sizzling passion, emotion and humor.

BABIES in the BARGAIN: Problems separated them seven years ago. Can an orphan baby bring them back together? “ER” and “Grey’s Anatomy” in the NICU.

RIGHT NAME, WRONG MAN: What’s a girl to do when she whispers another man’s name in her fiancé’s arms? A comedy novel set in France.

NO MORE LIES: A lie that brings a smile or a truth drawing tears? Secrets and second chances with humor.

Awards: BEST ROMANCE NOVEL at Preditors & Editors Readers Poll 2009.
2009 BEST CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE NOVEL at Readers Favorite.
2011 EPPIE Award Finalist.
2010 BEST CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE NOVEL at Readers Favorite.

This entry was posted in Mona's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A fast summer

  1. Jill James says:

    My summer feels like it whooshed by too. Some events, lots of projects, almost no writing.

    Like

  2. Carol says:

    Mona, a lovely summer for you and family. 🙂 The boxed set looks enticing!

    Like

  3. Joan Leacott says:

    Hi Mona, I’ve had a busy summer, too. The fall looks even more so. Guess I’ll have to wait ’til after Christmas to slow down. 🙂

    Like

  4. leighmorgan1 says:

    Mona, it sounds like you have had an amazing summer full of life and fun and lot’s of research for more books! It sounds just about perfect. Congrats on the new boxed set…what a deal! There will be plenty of time to catch up when the snow flies 🙂

    Like

  5. Joan Reeves says:

    Testing to see if my comment will post.

    Like

  6. E. Ayers says:

    Sounds like a wonderful summer to me! Children never stay little for very long.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

