Christmas in September

Our Snowman from last year!

Our Snowman from last year!

Yesterday it was 70 degrees outside and I was reworking….um I mean polishing….a Christmas novella. Writers often go back and forth in time and tell stories in many formats, but I have to say sitting outside in a lounge chair with an ice tea and sunscreen on, did make it a little hard to get into the groove of snow and Christmas. But I pressed on, as any professional would! 🙂

My Christmas novella picks up life in Pennsville Station where my hero and heroine from What If… live. It is appropriately titled, What If…This Christmas. Some time has passed and we get to take a look at what is and isn’t happening between Katie and Chris. It’s always fun to revisit old friends. My characters always live on with me and this has been a nice opportunity to catch up and add more to their life, outside my head.

The opportunity to  came about because The Authors of Main Street have decided to put together, what I am sure will be an amazing, box set of Christmas stories of varying lengths. There is an excitement in the air on this blog for sure. The group is working hard to make a very special collection for our readers. They will be funny and charming, some romantic and others just heart warming. The kind of box set you can gift to a favorite reader in your life and give them something to cozy up and read, when it’s actually cold and possibly snowing outside. I am really excited to be a part of it and we will have more information on a release date and cover reveal coming up soon!

In the meantime I will finish polishing and getting my piece of this collection ready for all of you this Christmas. There was some rain today, which helped me get into the mood a bit more. I am so excited to be with my friends Chris and Katie again, if you had the chance to read about them I hope you are looking forward to hearing about their life now and if you haven’t now is a good chance to check them out, as the book is on sale for $2.99 on kindle.

Let us know what you think about holiday themes and when you want to start reading about Christmas or Valentines Day, etc.  We always love to hear what our readers enjoy. Thanks as always for stopping by, I can’t believe it’s been another month already…or that it’s close enough to Christmas to be putting out a boxed set. 

 

Kelly Rae Book Cover

Debut Contemporary Romance Novel

Click here for Amazon Kindle Version What If… and here for Barnes and Noble Nook Version What If….

 

This entry was posted in Kelly's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Christmas in September

  1. I’m already stocking up on Christmas presents…LOL

    Like

  2. Jill James says:

    I’ve started my Christmas shopping and my short story for the anthology.

    Like

  3. susanrhughes says:

    Got my copy!

    Like

  4. Carol says:

    It is hard to get into a cold, snowy setting when it’s hot outside. 🙂 Imagination at its best!

    Like

  5. Joan Reeves says:

    I do love Christmas stories, but it’s been triple digits here for a few weeks so it’s stretching the imagination to think about winter. Of course, winter in my part of Texas is rarely much more than sweater weather. Looking forward to the Christmas box set and wishing I had time to participate.

    Like

  6. leighmorgan1 says:

    Writing mine now! It’s in the mid-80’s and muggy here today, so it’s hard to get into Christmas on one level and like you I’m enjoying re-visiting characters from an earlier book for this communal project (which I’m loving!). Love your, WHAT IF, cover. Great title too!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Christmas is coming! | Artsy Wanderer

  8. Pingback: The 12 Days of Twilight | The Twilight Fun Blog

Please Leave a Reply

