The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Fall Back Time ChangeAre you thinking Thanksgiving? Christmas? Hanukkah?

For me, it’s the ‘Fall Back’ moment when I get to turn my clock back an hour. Humming the old Andy Williams tune, I flit happily through the house on that dear November day and reset all my clocks. And then for the extra hour, I sleep.

williams-andy-Yep. And I swear my dreams are even sweeter.

My family gamely gamely stays up  extra late on Most Wonderful Time of the Year Eve, but I laugh at their foolishness and have happy dreams to gird me for the times ahead.

I’ll need that extra sleep for all the busyness to come…turkey thawing, pumpkin mashing, toy store wrestling matches, etc. And in the midst of all the holiday insanity rush, I’ll be seeking to replicate that once-a-year haven of relaxation…by reading. That’s the other great escape, and it provides sweet dreams of another kind.

What will I be reading this holiday season? I’m so glad you asked!

aomsx-198-header.jpgChristmas On Main Street. Ah yes, a dash of love and romance will keep the holiday grumpies at bay and finish out the season on a lovely note. Heck, it might even sustain until the next Most Wonderful Day of the Year…

 

About bellastreet

Living so close to Nashville has provoked Bella to take up fiddle lessons. Until her tunes no longer sound like amorous alley cats, she writes romance with a touch of weird. Visit her at www.bellastreetwrites.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Bella's Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

  1. E. Ayers says:

    And now you know what tune is stuck in my head. And it is the most wonderful time of the year! It’s still pumpkin/apple season to me. The trees around here look as if they’ve caught fire – just beautiful. But what a way to jump into the big holiday season. The reviews are coming on the boxed set and they’re great!

    Like

  2. susanrhughes says:

    But now it’s dark by 4:30!

    Like

  3. monarisk says:

    Yes it’s a lovely season not too cold and so colorful, with two big holidays that allow me to see my children and their families.

    Like

  4. Carol says:

    I’m still waiting to get my extra hour of sleep! The days are long, Fall colors blaze the woodsy areas and a light sweater keeps me warm. Loving this time of year. 🙂

    Like

  5. leighmorgan1 says:

    I’ve got that song stuck in my head too….I don’t know whether to laugh at that or growl in your general direction! I guess I’ll do both; grrrrrargggg ~ 🙂 🙂 :).

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

