Dracula – Jill James

So, I lost a few of my favorite shows this season; Fringe and Alphas. I have very eclectic tastes in television watching: CSI, Bones, Ghost Hunters, Haven, and Hawaii 5-0 (ok, can’t resist Alex O’Loughlin) So, I was feeling the loss of some good sci-fi. Granted, Dracula isn’t really science fiction, but he’s not really fact either. The new show has this steampunk feel to the show, taking place on the cusp of the Industrial Revolution. The world of Dracula has a flavor of a world just on the edge of change. And also displays the uber-hot Jonathan Rhys Meyers.

dracula

The dialogue is witty and snarky at the same time. The characters pop off the screen. The costuming and sets are spot on for the feel of London on the edge of the turn of the century. I’m going to really be paying attention, because they make Dracula seem like a misunderstood, can’t help he is a vampire and the Industrialists, feeding off the poor are seen as the bad guys in this story.

What exciting new shows have you found this season? If you are a writer, what show concept do you wish you had written, or has gotten you excited to write?

TheChristmasCon 200x300Jill James, writer of contemporary and paranormal romance.

The Christmas Con is available separately and in the boxed set
Christmas on Main Street with the Authors of Main Street

About Jill James

Jill is a published author with The Wild Rose Press and self-published with The Lake Willowbee Series. She enjoys reading just as much as writing. You can follow her on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/Jill.James.author and Twitter @jill_james
This entry was posted in Jill's Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dracula – Jill James

  1. sandra says:

    Fringe was a great lose to sci-fiction. I enjoyed fringe very much and cried when Walter took the little boy back to the other side. Maybe they could come with another spin-off show. That would be great. Love Haven,

    Like

  2. leighmorgan1 says:

    I enjoyed Alphas, sorry to see it go. The Black List is my new favorite show this season. The storytelling is phenomenal and the character interaction as well as the acting is top-notch. Just rented the pilot for Dracula on Amazon, I missed it on T.V. Can’t wait to watch it!

    Like

  3. To be honest I rarely watch TV shows, only the News from time to time. But I am a big fan of the funny oldies, Everybody Loves Raymond, The Seinfeld Show, Friends,… And my all time favorite Gray’s Anatomy.

    Like

  4. Carol says:

    Like Mona, I rarely watch much TV. But, when Debbie Macomber’s Cedar Cove was on we didn’t miss an episode. Isn’t DVR a wonderful thing? Sometimes we catch a movie at night.

    Like

  5. E. Ayers says:

    Oh, dear. I don’t watch TV very often. It usually takes something big happening for me to turn it on. Or I’m too sick to get out of bed and too bored. I’ve gone years without watching TV in my house. OTOH, my girls have super-sized TV’s and all sorts of fancy sound to go with it and so many boxes and remotes that I wouldn’t know how to turn it on or off. I only get a few basic channels here. I think the last time I turned my TV on was April. Sounds like I’m missing some stuff. Everyone talks about Downtown Abbey or something like that . Maybe I should make a point of watching a few shows. Dracula sounds interesting. I wonder if I can get that show. I wonder if I can get it on the computer? Yeah, I’m glued in place here.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

