Merry Christmas!

Christmas is special to me, to all of us, if you celebrate Christmas. It is a time of worship, a time for our families to gather and enjoy a day of rest and cherish loved ones. It’s a special time to give thanks for many blessings.
MYDC0029.JPG

Our Christmas Eve and Christmas Day will be spent with family. I couldn’t be happier to be able to do so. Our traditional dinner is out the window again this year. This year is Shrimp Scampi, Shrimp Alfredo, roasted Asparagus and salad for those who don’t like Asparagus. I love it. Since time hasn’t allowed me to bake fresh bread, I picked up some scrumptious garlic/parmesan rolls. If you only knew how much I love bread, you’d know that may be the first item on my plate. Ha, ha!
I managed to make Pumpkin Tarts, Pecan Tarts, both with sugar and with Splenda. I sure hope it warms a bit tomorrow, if not grilling out is going to be a challenge. I’ve grilled out in the rain, so the guys shouldn’t be too bad off. 🙂
I’m sure we’ll all be super busy tomorrow and Christmas. So…I’ll make this short and sweet. We’ll talk later unless time allows a few minutes to log on and check out friends and their goings on. I hope I find a few minutes to kick back with a cup of Russian Tea. Wonderful, flavorful and comforting.
Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas! Whatever you celebrate, I hope it’s a wonderful day.
Also wishing everyone a safe and fabulous Christmas. I hope you get all you ever dreamed of. I wish you love, butterflies and music.
Please check out our Christmas on Main Street boxed set if you haven’t already. You’re going to love the stories!

A Smoky Mountain Wedding – Book Two, coming soon.
My books are available at Barnes & Noble, Amazon, Kobo, Sony, Diesel, Apple and Smashwords.
You can find links on my website here. http://caroldevaney.weebly.com/my-books

12 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Merry Christmas, Carol! I want to eat at your house 🙂 Everything sounds delicious. Many Blessings to you and your family. May 2014 bring many more wonderful opportunities.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.