The Beachcombers are coming! by Stephanie Queen

SQ_beachcombers I know–summer’s over and I’m talking beachcombers.  But not really. The Beachcombers is my latest romantic suspense novel, the 4th book in the Scotland Yard Exchange series. Check out the video trailer here: http://youtu.be/NntIR35UdKE

I love writing books about things I want to do, but may never do in reality and surfing is one of those things. I didn’t actually get wet during the research although Myren my chauffeur did spill an umbrella drink all over his pants out by the pool where I was lounging with my computer writing about beaches and waves and surfboards–no sharks.

If you love tortured alpha heroes (and who doesn’t–except maybe Myren but I think that’s partly because he IS a tortured alpha hero but only if you use the term alpha hero very loosely), then you’ll love Dane Blaise.  I think the heroine Shana George loves him–or she would if she weren’t working so hard to prove herself in the tough man’s world of undercover law enforcement. It’s doubly hard for her since she’s a gorgeous bombshell.

But even the chip on her shoulder the size of Rhode Island doesn’t stop Dane from falling for her–sort of–in his tortured alpha manly way. Yes, it’s part love story and part suspense and it takes place mostly at the beaches on Martha’s Vineyard at a surfing competition.

So if you want one last hurrah for fun in the sun, vicariously speaking, The Beachcombers is on pre-order now and will be released September 26th. (It’s on sale for $.99 until October 1st!)

This entry was posted in Stephanie's Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Beachcombers are coming! by Stephanie Queen

  1. I always wanted to surf…now I’d be too afraid of killing myself. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jill James says:

    I love having my characters NOT be me! LOL They do all kinds of things I will never do. Or things I wish I had done.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. leighmorgan1 says:

    Sounds wonderful, Stephanie. Gotta love a tortured hero.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My son and I went to Hawaii and he took surfing lessons, he was 8 and did an amazing job. I wanted to be able to watch him, so we didn’t take lessons at the same time. The day of my lessons I didn’t get to try, because Triton had broken 2 of his fingers the day before, at the water park. He needed mommy close. I will make sure I take my lesson first on our next trip to Hawaii!!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. susanrhughes says:

    LOL – The Beachcombers is the name of a classic, kinda cheesy Canadian TV show from the 1970s.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. monarisk says:

    Stephanie, wishing you loads of sales.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Joan Reeves says:

    Loved the video, Stephanie. Wishing you huge sales and lifelong readers.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. E. Ayers says:

    I got this book but I haven’t read it yet! Can’t wait. I love your books.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

