Entranced Halloween

Announcing the Entranced Box Set.

Halloween 3DI am pleased to be a part of this Halloween themed box set.

Halloween is huge for Celts everywhere, and I am no exception to that truism.

samhain82

The Celts call Halloween, Samhain (sow-in). It is one of the largest of the Celtic Fire Festivals, and it marks the beginning of the Celtic New Year – a time to honor our dead, reflect on the past year, and embrace the coming year with hope and renewed energy.

It is also a time of faerie magic.

In Scottish lore, if you had a loved one taken into the faerie realm, you could go into that realm on Samhain and retrieve them.

Mid-day Masquerade-2

My contribution to the Entranced Box Set is: MIDDAY MASQUERADE – A Shute Pond Novella. It is filled with faerie magic and lore. I love this season and its mystical, magical, and mysterious elements, many of which are woven into MIDDAY MASQUERADE.

Here’s a short blurb:

Thanks to an ancient curse, for Primrose Scott, finding love and not keeping it, could prove deadly. So, Prim chooses to hide behind the fire burning within her, behind her plain exterior and “not interested” vibe. Keeping herself in check, and potential loves at bay, is easy, if less than satisfying, until she meets Lorcan Flynn.

Lorcan Flynn loves hard when he loves, without thought and without fear – at least he used to. Left broken from his first wife’s defection, Lorcan fled Ireland and settled far away, from Dublin’s busy streets, in Shute Pond, Wisconsin. It is there he practices his eco-architecture and creates leather masks he is compelled to bring to life by a cloaked woman who haunts his dreams. Lorcan is content in his quiet life, until he meets Primrose Scott.

Can two lost people conquer a curse? Can a mask help release their inner desires? With a little push from a long-dead fallen faerie, two interfering demi-faeries, and one Irish father, will Primrose and Lorcan shed their masks and find happily ever after? Will they find a way to conquer fear, open their hearts, and let love in?

IMG_5477 IMG_5539

Both of these were taken last weekend. Left, I’m with my daughter at a Samhain celebration in Madison and on the right, I’m dressed to go to the pumpkin farm with my son.

2014-10-15 09.08.17

Every year I wear a Witch’s hat. This is my newest complete with butterflies underneath and on top. I love it!

wine

For a chance to win this lovely Entranced wine glass, join Leigh Morgan’s Minions on Facebook and tell me about your favorite Halloween tradition, memory, costume or anything else you love about this last harvest festival. In the alternative, in honor of the Celtic New Year, join Leigh Morgan’s Minions on Facebook and tell me your goal, desire or hope for the coming year and what you wish to leave behind from the past year.

Good Luck! Happy Halloween! Much love to you all! Blessed Be!

Leigh

This entry was posted in Leigh's Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Entranced Halloween

  1. I am enticed by your blurb and am looking forward to reading this story and the rest of the Entranced box set! Halloween has always been one of my favorite holidays, if not my favorite. I enjoy that the season is finally here. 🙂 Thanks, Leigh.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. leighmorgan1 says:

    When I re-read this I saw that it reads like comments should be left on the Minions FB page. NOT the case. Please feel free to comment here for a chance to win the lovely glass. I’ll need an address once I post the winner. Good Luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. susanrhughes says:

    I love Halloween, and I love your witch hat. The holiday is much more fun when you have little ones to dress up and take out trick-or-treating. And they don’t seem to notice if a treat or two goes missing from their bags …

    Liked by 2 people

    • leighmorgan1 says:

      I love looking at all children and their costumes. They always have such a good time. I love the hat too! This one has a cheery butterfly pattern on the underside which makes me smile. Happy Halloween!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Joan Reeves says:

    Perfect idea for a box set, Leigh. Readers will find it a treat indeed.

    Liked by 2 people

    • leighmorgan1 says:

      I hope so, Joan! It started out as a small set with four of us who go to lunch once a month. I wanted to do a Halloween set with “Mo’s Crew” — Mo’s is the Irish Pub we meet at for lunch. It started out as a masquerade party theme and morphed into a much bigger set with a halloween theme. I hope it does well. Still my favorite sets are our Authors of Main Street sets! I think I’ll have some Authors of Main Street glass wear made and do a give-a-way of that next month. That should fit it well with Thanksgiving 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Carol says:

    Congratulations on the boxed set, Leigh! Just in time for Halloween. I hope you sell tons. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. monarisk says:

    I love watching the kids prepare their decorations and dress up for Halloween. Congratulations on the boxed set, Leigh.

    Like

  7. leighmorgan1 says:

    Thanks, Mona. I love all the costumes too. So much fun to see all the children’s smiles. Happy Halloween! Congrats on you USA Today Best Seller status!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

