I am thankful for…..

…being a writer. It is not the easiest or the hardest job in the world. Sometimes it can feel like I’m frying my brain to come up with the perfect sentence and sometimes my body feels the abuse of butt in chair for long hours to get the job done. But it isn’t digging a ditch or being the guy with the shovel walking behind the elephant!!

…having writer friends. They are the people who ‘get you.’ Like the lovely ladies here at Authors of Main Street. It was serendipity that we all came together, get along, and enjoy doing the things we do, like the boxed sets of stories, together.

…getting to do what I’ve dreamed of all my life. Taking the scenes and voices out of my head, putting the words down on paper, and sending them out into the world for others to actually want to read. I pinch myself everyday that this is my life.

…all the amazing people I’ve met in person and online who connected to me through books–either the ones I’ve read or the ones I’ve written.

thanksgivingBlessings and Wishes for a Happy Holiday Season to all!!

 

 

About Jill James

Jill is a published author with The Wild Rose Press and self-published with The Lake Willowbee Series. She enjoys reading just as much as writing. You can follow her on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/Jill.James.author and Twitter @jill_james
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I am thankful for…..

  1. susanrhughes says:

    I am also thankful for the kindhearted, talented, endlessly supportive author friends I have met since becoming an indie author.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. stephaniequeen says:

    You’re a lucky girl! We all are!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. stephaniequeen says:

    Looks like the blog is back! 

    Stephanie Giancola w/a Stephanie QueenUSA Today Bestselling AuthorInternational Digital Award Winner http://www.stephaniequeen.comRT 4.5 Star Review: Playing the GameRT 4.5 Star Review: The ThrowbacksRT Review: The Hot Shots “fast-paced, funny & packed with adventure”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. E. Ayers says:

    A little glitch at WordPress and we vanished for about 24 hours. But all is well and we are here!

    Sometimes I think people don’t realize that we live pretty normal lives filled with good things and not so great things. This time of year we all tend to stop long enough to count our blessings or all the good that surround us. Truthfully we should count those good things every day and push the negative away. We should try to face each day with a positive attitude and hang tight to it – no matter what is happening. Life is worth living. So we might as well make the best of it.

    But there is something very special about the friendships we’ve formed here on Main Street. We’ve got another glitch or two to handle on Main Street. And I just realized we’re lacking that seasonal heading for the blog, I’m adding it to my to-do list. 🙂 But somehow we all manage to get it done!

    Many years ago, a wonderful friend friend said when you can’t walk, creep. There’s been many times in my life when everything has seemed to go wrong and the best I could do was creep. Just keep counting the good stuff and you’ll keep creeping.

    We’ll keep writing so our readers can keep reading!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. leighmorgan1 says:

    Wonderfully said, Jill! Thankful to be part of this group too!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Joan Reeves says:

    My authorial thankful list is just like yours! Happy Thanksgiving in advance to you and all our author and blog friends.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Carol says:

    I, too, am thankful for my author friends. They are my go to when I feel the need for that “get me” moment. Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

