I’m Dreaming Of A White Christmas

AoMS Snowy Trees 2Just like the ones I knew in Baltimore, Maryland as a kid. I loved the piles of snow, sledding down a hill, and tramping through the snow in my snow boots.

Now I live in sunny (except for this week) California. When it hits 50 we are freezing to death. LOL Then you have two kinds of people; the ones from somewhere else that still have shorts and flip-flops on and the ones from here who look like they are ready to lead the polar expedition. I seem to fall somewhere in the middle. I have a winter coat that I wear about three times a year. Usually when I’m all dressed up to go to a party or something. The rest of the time is a turtleneck and jeans. Maybe boots because they look pretty, not because I need them. 🙂

AoMS snowy post 2But I do love the beauty of a white winter, especially at Christmas time. The pristine white, the evergreen, and the red berries. There is just something magical about this time of year and the loveliness of it all. Especially when you can be snug and warm inside and just look out the window at it. ha-ha

Since I live in the Bay Area and we get a white Christmas about once every 30 years I probably won’t get my wish. But, I’m wishing you and yours everything you hope for this holiday season.


AoMS candyCaneTree 2 copy

About Jill James

Jill is a published author with The Wild Rose Press and self-published with The Lake Willowbee Series. She enjoys reading just as much as writing. You can follow her on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/Jill.James.author and Twitter @jill_james
This entry was posted in Jill's Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I’m Dreaming Of A White Christmas

  1. susanrhughes says:

    If you want a white Christmas, come on up here to Ottawa! We just had a big storm, and it’s snowing again this morning.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can relate well. After spending most of my youth in norther states and one winter in western Canada, is miss the snow at Christmas. Living on the Texas Gulf coast is great but I changed Burl Ives, Please Send Some Snow for Johnny to Please Send Some Snow for Jeanie.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. leighmorgan1 says:

    Still rainy here.

    Like

  4. Joan Reeves says:

    I love a White Christmas — in television, film, and photographs. Not so much in real life. Houston has the kind of winter I love. Forty degrees one day, and 60-70 the next. *g*

    Wore shorts and a tee today while driving up here to our house in the country. A norther is blowing in so in the morning there will be frost on the ground, and I’ll be wearing sweat pants and shirt.

    Merry Christmas!

    Like

  5. monarisk says:

    Jill, I can relate to your post. No snow in South Florida, and 50o is freezing. But I don’t miss the snow. I had my share of snow storms and blizzards in Boston for many years. I love the see the lights on palm trees!

    Like

  6. E. Ayers says:

    No white Christmas for me this year. With luck the rain will slow and maybe there will be a break in the clouds. Merry Christmas!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

