Even Myren Wishes You a Merry Christmas! by Stephanie Queen

The REAL Santa

Santa

So after three straight days of shopping and chauffeuring and spending money, listening to Christmas Carols on the limo radio and waving Myren’s cigar smoke out of my face–for some reason he thinks he can do whatever he wants once he throws on a Santa hat and white gloves–it’s not like he grew a snowy white beard or anything–because that would have bought him substantial creds–I think I’m finally ready. For Christmas.

As long as I can talk Myren–my chauffeur–into helping wrestle the turkey into the roasting pan–because it’s gigantic–I should be all set. Of course there’s lots of gift wrapping and desert making and finishing touches with the decorations still to do–but that’s okay. I have it covered. With Myren’s help. I figure if I hinge to him that there might be some rare Cuban cigars in his stocking he’ll be very helpful. But then that would mean I’d have to run out and actually buy the cigars because I couldn’t very well buy them while he was driving me around and lifting and hauling the gifts into the trunk and from store to store.

So one more trip. Out into the breach on my own. Without Myren. But I’ll listen to his cheesy Christmas Carols while I’m out so I can feel like he’s there.

I’m looking forward to a preposterously wonderful and gigantic Christmas dinner with too many presents to count under the ridiculously bedecked Christmas tree with every family member from miles around gathered together. And Myren too.

Hope your Christmas is a merry one too!

This entry was posted in Stephanie's Posts, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Even Myren Wishes You a Merry Christmas! by Stephanie Queen

  1. susanrhughes says:

    I can’t think of anything to say to this other than have a wonderful Christmas, Stephanie!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carol says:

    Stephanie, I need a Myren! Would you share him with us? I hope your Christmas is awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jill James says:

    Stephanie, have a Merry Christmas–Myren and all.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. E. Ayers says:

    Merry Christmas to you and Myren.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Joan Reeves says:

    I have to ask. Was Win riding in the limo with you and Myren? *g* Hope your Christmas was merry!

    Like

  6. leighmorgan1 says:

    Happy Christmas, Myren and Stephanie! Enjoy the season 🙂

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

