Changes

georgebernardshaw386923

 

 

 

 

 “If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude.”~Maya Angelou

 leotolstoy105644

 

 

 

 

“For the past 33 years, I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself: ‘If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?’ And whenever the answer has been ‘No’ for too many days in a row, I know I need to change something.”~ Steve Jobs

laotzu121075

 

 

 

 

“To improve is to change; to be perfect is to change often.” Winston Churchill

henrydavidthoreau104516

 

 

 

“God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.”~Reinhold Niebuhr

This last quote was framed by my husband and remained hanging in his office for over thirty years.

WEDDING SURPRISE (Holiday Babies Series Book4) by Mona Risk, USA Today bestselling author.

Copy (2) of WeddingSurprise

Wedding Surprise (Holiday Babies Series Book 4) by Mona Risk Available at Amazon, B&N, Kobo, iTunes

 

 

 

Worst or Best surprise?

This entry was posted in Mona's Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Changes

  1. I always cringe when someone is telling me the same story or the same complaint for the 70th time and I just want to scream, “If you are so happy either change it or stop complaining!” LOL. It’s true that you have to either embrace change, create change or change your attitude about it all – otherwise you get stuck. I hate being stuck! Thanks for the reminder, I think I need to change my attitude about a few things that I just am not going to be able to change – only because they are about other people! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Carol says:

    We’re the only ones who can decide to change. Great post.

    Like

  3. E. Ayers says:

    I think it was Einstein who said insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result. How many of us have done that, especially with our writing? Each time thinking this time it will be better. I decided this year will be my year for change. I’m already changing things and changing what I’m doing. Not big hunks, but tiny nibbles. Because it’s a little like being in a deep forest and not really knowing which way to go. So I’m testing my path. I know I need to get away from the madness and worry, and find some serenity and balance in my life. So I’m looking for the serenity and balance, figuring the worry and madness will fall away.
    🙂

    Like

  4. Joan Reeves says:

    Love the motivational “posters.”

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

