When Is Love Not Enough? by Pepper Phillips

Isn’t love grand?  That kiss that makes you forget where you are. The longing to see the person again. Thinking, thinking, thinking of them every second of the day. Wondering if they love you back? The excitement when they touch you.

Then you marry.

Some people continue that love, though it might change over the years.

Others give up. Changing partners like discarded tissues. Leaving a love because they didn’t measure up to the requirements of daily commitment. Couples who didn’t or couldn’t work things out.

In my book, ‘Unconditionally’ Caroline is faced with making a choice when she discovers her husband cheating once again.

Unconditionally 300dpi

Shouldn’t love be unconditional? Your parents, your spouse, your children, your closest friends? Can we count on them loving us as we love them? Sometimes not and what happens when you discover unconditional love for the first time?

A drama following one woman’s journey to discover if she can accept being loved, with and without conditions.

—–
“What a wonderful read. I didn’t want it to end.” Liz Lipperman
—–
“I throughly enjoyed it!! I couldn’t put it down! I found myself to be deeply engrossed in the story. Such tenderness between friends touched my heart. In some areas, I could totally relate to Caroline. I recommend this to anyone!” Zannemarie

On sale now for 99 cents.

Amazon   Apple iBookStore   Nook   Kobo

 

 

About Pepper Phillips

Writer of Sassy Southern Romance Novels
This entry was posted in Pepper's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to When Is Love Not Enough? by Pepper Phillips

  1. E. Ayers says:

    Having grown up on a household where my father had the same mistress from the time he was 19 to when he died, and seeing the destruction it caused to my parent’s marriage, I knew that I didn’t want to ever be in my mom’s position. To me, it was obvious that my dad married the wrong woman. It was one of those things I talked to my husband-to-be about before we got married. Fortunately I never had to cross that bridge. But with so many marriages breaking apart, it’s something that needs to be discussed before people marry.

    So often people cheat for the oddest of reasons. Communication can often prevent problems, but spouses forget to talk to each other. They forget to say I want or I hate or I love or I…

    I wrote about the long-term mistress in Ask Me Again when the hero discovers his dying father had one. It’s like a pebble being tossed into a lake. The ripples seem to go on forever.

    I have your book on my Kindle and I haven’t read it. Now I know I have to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. susanrhughes says:

    I read this book and enjoyed it very much.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I grew up in a divorced household and saw my fair share of ugly love, as I call it. People who show conditional love and how it destroyed both partners. I made a vow to myself that I would never marry for the wrong reasons or to the wrong person. I was ready to give up on love and just be single for the rest of my life when I met my husband.

    What an interesting book, Pepper. I will have to check it out. I personally don’t know how I would handle that situation. Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 3 people

  4. What great responses! It hurts to watch parents cheat…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. In Louisiana, if you can prove your spouse is cheating…you can get a divorce in two weeks!!! I know two people who have done that.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. leighmorgan1 says:

    I love the fact that you tackle tough issues in your stories, Pepper. Serial cheating would kill me, I’m afraid. That would be the end for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Joan Reeves says:

    My personal opinion? I believe unconditional love may exist in a parent for a child, but outside that, I think it’s a myth. There are all kinds of conditions on love, and, to me, fidelity is one of those conditions. So is respect. How can a spouse respect the other when the other cheats? Moving your book to the top of my TBR stack. Btw, nice cover.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Carol says:

    Your book touched my heart, Pepper. There are too many comparable stories out there. Yes, as Joan said, how do you hold respect for the cheater? The way you loved that person changes drastically after. Why do they remain in a marriage when they aren’t totally committed?

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

