What’s your sign?

Inspiration comes to me from many avenues when I’m attuned to them.

Sometimes, I’m just not in tune. That’s when paying attention to signs helps.

Sometimes stories just smack you on the head…if you read the signs.

Here are some signs I encountered whilst traveling.

IMG_1002   I’ll take this diversion any day…

…but hopefully not this one. IMG_1784

IMG_0703 IMG_0705 IMG_0707 IMG_0710IMG_0689IMG_0195IMG_0056IMG_0719IMG_0706IMG_0873IMG_1441IMG_1397

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_0773IMG_1445DSCN0289

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

What’s your favorite sign?

Leigh

This entry was posted in Leigh's Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to What’s your sign?

  1. E. Ayers says:

    Pick a favorite? Impossible! They are all too funny! Thanks for sharing those with us.

    Liked by 2 people

    • leighmorgan1 says:

      Love looking at travel signs. One of my favorites that I couldn’t find in my photos this morning reads: “Caution, On Coming Vehicles in the Middle of the Road” — Thanks for that, powers that be. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Kristy Tate says:

    On the bullet train in Japan, they had stick figure instructions on how to use a western toilet.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. susanrhughes says:

    You have to watch out for those wily red squirrels.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Carol says:

    Love them all!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. LOL! Those are priceless, Leigh. A favorite? Hard to pick but I’ll go with…

    Shit-Faced Shakespeare

    I would be too if I was him. 😉

    I love reading signs.

    Liked by 2 people

    • leighmorgan1 says:

      Great choice, Mrs. N! They do a show in Edinburgh during the Fringe Festival where the Shakespearean actors are into their cups more than a bit. Haven’t seen it, but I’d like to! Cian—in the photo—loved the concept. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  6. susanrhughes says:

    I saw one in England that said “We invite you to refrain from smoking.” So polite!

    Liked by 2 people

    • leighmorgan1 says:

      So nice to be “invited” not to irritate everyone around you. 🙂 GREAT sign, Susan! We noticed after any kind of construction in Scotland there was a that read: “Thank you for driving safely.” Love the polite signs. They make me smile!

      Liked by 2 people

  7. These signs are wonderful and absolutely hilarious! I love the diversion to Glasgow and if I had seen that, I’d have taken it as a calling to go 🙂 I also like the “Historic Church and Toilets”. That makes me laugh out loud every time I read it. Thank you Leigh! Now I’ll try to look for humor in the signs around me.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. E. Ayers says:

    The best local sign we had for the longest time was funeral home named Shivers and Cook. That should make anyone think twice before dying!

    Liked by 3 people

Please Leave a Reply

