I’m late, I’m late, for a very important date…

The word for this last quarter, of 2015, is overwhelming! In all aspects of life I am overwhelmed, so I am a day late and several dollars short for my monthly post, here on Main Street! My apologies and now …my post! 

I will be attending my first book signings in January. I am very excited and a little nervous to be setting out on this new adventure. My first stop will be in Dallas for a SOLD OUT event, hosted by the Southern Belles Book Blog, called Holidays with the Belles. Not only will I be signing books, but Colleen Hoover will be there and so I get to Fangirl, as well. (Jan. 9th)

The following weekend I will be in Las Vegas for the Rock and Read Author Event, hosted by Summer’s Book Blog. My publisher, Forever Red Publishing, is one of the sponsors for the event and many of the writers with my imprint will be attending. So, this one is even more exciting, because I get to meet ladies with whom I’ve become friends – but never met in person. Exciting! (Jan 15-17)

At both events I will be signing my revamped, One Day at a Wedding Series. These books have been spiffed up inside and out; with content changes, format changes, and amazing new covers by The Killion Group! I am very excited to show these new books and sign for fans. The first book in the series, Once Upon a Wedding, is the 2015 Pinacle Book Acheivement Award Winner in its category! I am so honored and excited to place stickers on the covers for this award!

  

Between the signings and the re-release of my One Day at a Wedding Series, I have so much to look forward to at the start of the New Year. Which, by the way, still sounds overwhelming 😀 but in a good way! 

Keep an eye out on my website and social media pages, the 17th of this month for my cover reveal for Once Upon a Wedding and Anything but a Wedding! Both full length books release on 01.12.2016! 

AND I’m excited to announce there will be a prequel novella to the series, as well as a sexier novella to liven up your Valentine’s Day this year; featuring the best book boyfriend of the series, Thad. 

So much ahead and so much to look forward to, I am more than ready for 2016! I hope the balance of this year is blessed for all of our Main Street friends, like you there reading this post. I also wish for new and wonderful adventures for you all, in the New Year.

Anyone that wants to come out and see me in Vegas, even if it’s just an excuse to go to Vegas 😝 tickets are still available, through eventbrite, for the Rock & Read Author Event! See the link below!

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/rock-read-vegas-author-event-tickets-16987822033

Wishing you well in life and fiction, as well as a Happy Holiday Season!

Kindly,

Kelly Rae

Website 

Facebook
Twitter
IG

This entry was posted in Kelly's Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m late, I’m late, for a very important date…

  1. susanrhughes says:

    Oh how I wish I could meet up with you in Vegas, Kelly! Maybe after I win the lottery. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carol says:

    How exciting, Kelly! I’d love to meet you there also. Have fun, de-stress and sell tons of books. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on the Pinnacle and exciting news for next year! I hope it all turns our even better than you hope.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. E. Ayers says:

    Oh, Kelly, such excitement! Book signings can be wonderful or… I’ve got my fingers crossed for wonderful.

    Thad has his own book? Yes, he is the best book boyfriend! Maybe because I grew up with boys – everyone needs a Thad in their life!

    Like

  5. leighmorgan1 says:

    Whoot! What a year you’ve got ahead of you, Kelly! Congratulations on all you’ve achieved and all that’s to come! Enjoy every minute! So Happy for you—well deserved!

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

