Welcome to my World

Gina

I’m Gina, one of the new members of Main Street so I thought I’d use my inaugural post to introduce myself (I know–not very original of me). Don’t scroll past just yet, though! I’m not going to waste your time with a bunch of boring factoids about my starry-eyed childhood, the day I met my Prince Charming, and the idyllic life we lead now.

In time, I think you’ll learn that is sooooo not me.

What is me? Coffee. My kids. My dog. Stupid things my husband says or does. Stupid thoughts that strike me while I’m daydreaming in the office. Tea. Fluffy pajamas on a cold, rainy day. Recipes that are yummy and easy to prepare. Cocktails. Sales at Home Goods. The occasional sunrise, the more occasional sunset. Those pesky fifteen pounds I’ll never lose. Chocolate. Cold feet. Moments of unique silliness.

I talk too much, laugh too loud, and don’t get enough sleep. I worry about dumb stuff, wonder why my life doesn’t go the way I planned, and hope tomorrow will be better. I’ve made mistakes, lost people along the way, and learned to forgive myself and others.

Sound familiar? Yeah, I’m probably a lot like you. I’m sure there are some differences, but that’s what makes life interesting, right?

Oh! And I also write books. Books like Duping Cupid, my winter romance about a woman with a unique dating service and the man she’s never realized is her one-and-only, until he starts dating someone else.

If you haven’t read any of my books before, this is a quick, fun place to start.

Duping Cupid 500x750

Amazon │Nook │Kobo │iTunes

I’m excited to be a part of this dynamic group of authors, and I hope I’ll see you around Main Street!

Fondly,

Gina

About ginaarditoauthor

Writer, mother, wife, killer of innocent houseplants
This entry was posted in Gina's Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Welcome to my World

  1. E. Ayers says:

    Hi, Gina! We are so happy to have you on Main Street. I always say I can’t write about my characters until I know how they drink their coffee. That often translates into do they drink Coke or Pepsi or some other beverage. So just how do you drink your coffee?

    Liked by 3 people

  2. susanrhughes says:

    Welcome, Gina. You sound like fun. I wish we could get together for coffee!

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Carol says:

    Welcome, Gina! I’m happy you’ve joined us and can’t wait to get to know you better. I like that you take life with a grain of salt, and love all things normal or not. 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Joan Reeves says:

    Hey, Gina! Love your intro post. You really are a lot like me! I’m constantly wondering why life doesn’t work out like the plan! Usually while I’m drinking coffee. Or wine. Actually, more when I drink wine at the end of a long tiring day. *g* Welcome!

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Jill James says:

    Gina, so thrilled you’ve joined us here at Main Street. You had me at sales at Home Goods!!

    Liked by 3 people

  6. leighmorgan1 says:

    Welcome, Gina! Java cheers ^_^.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Kristy Tate says:

    Hi Gina! You’ll love Main Street. And I love the cover of your book.

    Liked by 2 people

Please Leave a Reply

