How to freak out an introvert?

Tell them it is time for the RWA (Romance Writers of America) National Conference. 🙂

Most writers are introverts. Which means we are most comfortable in our comfy clothes sitting at the keyboard living in an imaginary world. But once a year RWA puts on an amazing conference; over 2,000 writers, days of workshops, and caps it off with a gala award show (think Oscars for books and authors).

I most look forward to seeing all my writer friends that I haven’t seen in years and learning new stuff in the workshops and for my first time, being able to attend the PAN (Published Author Network) workshops and events.

I’m what is known as an extroverted introvert. That means my favorite place is home alone but put me with a crowd and energy and I blossom. Sometimes too much, but that is a story for another time.

If you get a chance on Saturday, July 16th, 8-10 pm PST the RITA and Golden Heart Awards are streamed online.

http://www.rwa.org


Jill James, romance author (see you in San Diego for the conference)

About Jill James

Jill is a published author with The Wild Rose Press and self-published with The Lake Willowbee Series. She enjoys reading just as much as writing. You can follow her on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/Jill.James.author and Twitter @jill_james
This entry was posted in Jill's Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How to freak out an introvert?

  1. E. Ayers says:

    Have fun while you are there. I can’t imagine ever going to a big conference! Yep, I’ll stay home alone in front of my computer screen typing away. And maybe that’s why I don’t sell a gazillion books.
    Total introvert here! Actually I’ve learned to compensate. But big crowds far from home… That equals major panic attack!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Carol says:

    I’ve always wanted to attend RWA Conference. It’d be exciting meeting other authors. Maybe one day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Joan Reeves says:

    Hope you have fun, Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. leighmorgan1 says:

    Enjoy yourself! I’d loved seeing you at RWA a few years ago. I hope you make new friends and have a ball doing it!

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

