Goals and Ghostly Stories

I’ve given up on making New Year’s Resolutions.

Why? It’s simple. Most of the resolutions I was so intent on keeping, at the time I so energetically wrote on my To-Do-List, fell by the wayside. Was I the only one who posted my resolutions with that surge of accomplishment we feel when approaching a new year, a new me, then one by one forgot? No. I don’t think so. Possibly, many of you out there have experienced the same dilemma. Admit it. You know it’s true!

Sad, but true…there is hope though. We can only do so much. When life takes over, and it always does, get back on track. Don’t give up because something didn’t get done when you wanted it to. Jump back on the horse, so to speak.

What I do now is update my goals list, and do my best to stick to the important material.

150519_0049

This morning I ran across a page on Debbie Macomber’s blog. On the page is a link to Debbie Macomber’s Goal Worksheet. https://debbiemacomber.com/updates/2016-goals-worksheet

If that worksheet doesn’t work for you, then create a personal worksheet.

My book for the upcoming “Christmas at the Inn on Main Street” boxed set is Christmas at the Granger Inn. I have never written anything with a ghost, but one of the other authors mentioned she has a ghost in her story. So, intrigued that I was, and after a lot of thought and a lot of what if’s,” my ghost emerged. Writing this story has been so much fun!

The authors have all new books in the boxed set, but not all of the wonderful stories have a ghost. I hope those of you who do like them, enjoy my new ghost story!

To keep in touch with what we’re up to, go to the right top of this page, and sign up for our newsletter, and we’ll add you to our advance release program. You’ll receive an advance reading copy of our books for FREE, we only ask that you be kind enough leave an honest review.

We hope you’ll consider getting your Advanced Review Copy.

We appreciate each one of our readers and love sharing our stories with you!

I wish you love, butterflies and music.

Please check out these links to my books, available at Barnes & Noble, Amazon, Kobo, Apple and Smashwords. http://caroldevaney.weebly.com/my-books.html

About Carol

Carol falls in love with every character she writes in her books. She loves basing them on the good and the bad personalities that make up life. That's what makes them real. Carol feels as though she’s in a movie when visualizing characters and she jumps right onto the page with them. Often the theme of her books is forgiveness. Whether planned or not, forgiveness sneaks its way into her stories. That's okay, because Carol believes forgiving others is essential. She favors a great story, with slices of twists that cause her to reflect on the problems life throws at us and how we react. Carol believes in happy endings. Humor is a big part of her stories and daily routine, and yes, she laughs a lot! Travel is one of her favorite things to do. She dabbles in art, always has popcorn and hot chocolate on hand. Carol is a small-town girl at heart and her stories are peppered with a dose of humor, based on Southern roots. She currently resides in Georgia with her husband and family.
This entry was posted in Carol's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Goals and Ghostly Stories

  1. Joan Reeves says:

    Good luck with your ghost story! Can’t wait to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. susanrhughes says:

    My life would completely fall apart if I didn’t keep a daily to-do list! Most of it is boring stuff like paying bills, baking muffins for school lunches, making my sure my kids return their library books, etc. Larger goals have to be broken down into daily tasks!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. E. Ayers says:

    A friend doesn’t make fancy lists for the year. Her family keeps a urn on the mantel. At Christmas when everyone returns home, they dump last years wishes and look at them. She says some are laughable, but so many have come to pass in the year. Then they all make new ones. One wish per piece of paper. But they can put as many pieces of paper in as they want. It was something that her hubby’s family did and she has continued the tradition. Now with family scattered all over, it’s become even more fun. One year a son could not return home so he sent his wishes in an envelope. No one is to peek at the new wishes. One year a newlywed daughter added the wish I want to make a dad a grandpa. The following Christmas, a brother’s wife gave birth in Oct and there was a set of twins born before Xmas. That daughter wasn’t due for another few months. My friend said to be very careful with wishes. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carol says:

      What a wonderful idea! I like that no one is allowed to read another’s wish or wishes. The newlywed certainly got her wish! Grandpa was a happy guy!

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

