My love isn’t just a red, red rose

Leigh is sick with a bad cold this morning so I decided to blog for her and give her the morning to rest.

red-roseScottish poet, Robert Burns, wrote “My luve (love) is like a red, red rose…”, and his may very well have been, but mine is more, much more.

My love, Leigh Morgan, is not just like a red rose, with a heart full of passionate love for me and all around her, but she is also like other roses in our garden.

My love is also like a yellow rose, in that she brings the joy and beauty of springtime to me every day.yellowwhite

She is like a white rose for her purity of spirit and honesty in all things.

A pink rose describes her tenderness and compassionate side that welcomes others to her.pink

orangeAnd, my love is like an orange rose when she burns with fire and enthusiasm for life.

 

There’s no doubt in my mind that red roses are beautiful, they are, but I feel truly blessed to share the love of a woman who is a full and colorful bouquet.2017-02-14-20-58-53

All my love this Valentine’s Day,

Vince

This entry was posted in Leigh's Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to My love isn’t just a red, red rose

  1. stephaniequeen says:

    Gorgeous, romantic & heart-melting!

    Liked by 4 people

  2. susanrhughes says:

    Most romantic valentine EVER!

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Jill James says:

    Okay, now I’m teary-eyed. That was so sweet!!

    Liked by 4 people

    • leighmorgan1 says:

      I’ve kept every card Vince has given me over the years. I’ll be keeping a copy of this blog with those for my grandchildren, and hopefully my great-grandchildren, to read some day.

      Liked by 2 people

  4. E. Ayers says:

    Love is not singular when it comes to marriage. This is the love that we write. Not every man is as eloquent or as willing to wordsmith as Vince, but such love withstands time. Much like the gold band of marriage that starts out bright and shiny, it wears to beautiful patina that cannot be duplicated. Leigh’s love spills into her characters and makes her books worth reading.

    Leigh and Vince, may you both have many more Valentines to share your true love.

    Liked by 3 people

    • leighmorgan1 says:

      From your keys to God’s ears, E. Thank you. Thanks for the kind words about my characters as well. They are all flawed–some more than others–yet they all share a redeeming will to love that transcends. The best people I know love deeply, just like you and those you write about. Much love!

      Liked by 2 people

  5. jmichelemaurer says:

    Awww. So beautiful!! Hope you feel better soon, Leigh.

    Liked by 3 people

    • leighmorgan1 says:

      Thank you, jmichelemaurer. I am feeling better—the lingering pestilence is finally fading after everyone in our household has shared it at least twice. Hopefully this is the final bout of sharing. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  6. leighmorgan1 says:

    Thanks, my love~Whole heart filled. The best parts of my every hero I write are based on you. The way you see me and the world is pure magic. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Carol says:

    Vince, Vince, Vince. You are truly the most romantic man! Leigh is so blessed…so are you. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  8. ginaarditoauthor says:

    This was probably the sweetest post ever. My husband’s gonna have to up his game.

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

