Time to CELEBRATE!

When events come, they come like an engorged river. Fast, furiously paced, and powerful.river

2017-06-09 20.29.12Two weeks ago, our son graduated from High School. He’d been taking classes at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee for the entirety of his senior year, after his two morning classes at his High School, so he’s been straddling adulthood for awhile. He’s remarkably good at it – let’s just say better than his mom did when she started college at seventeen.

He’s eighteen now, so that happened as well.

Our daughter got engaged on a trip to Greece with her now fiancé. My husband and I will be celebrating our 30th Anniversary next month, and he’s having a birthday that matches the speed limit for most rural communities. Our food business, Macski’s Highland Foods, just celebrated its 5th Anniversary.

WOW!

Decades of marriage and two wonderful children. Where did the beginning of the middle of our lives go?

2017-06-21 06.21.45I sit with photos of our family, old poems, and cards and ribbons for jobs well done plastered to my bedroom door, and I smile at Susan’s blog and the photo of the most recent birthday card her daughter made for her.

Life is a series of photos, cards, poems, and memories. While I’m a little whistful, regarding the ones from when our children were young, I am enjoying every moment with them now.

I’m also looking forward to what I’m sure will be a grand adventure with my best friend – the man I love with my whole heart.V&M

Let’s see what the next 30 bring….

Leigh

This entry was posted in Leigh's Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Time to CELEBRATE!

  1. jackiemaurer says:

    Love your pictures, Leigh! It certainly is time to celebrate. Your kids are already doing exceptionally well. Congrats on navigating the class VI rapids with success and obviously teaching your kids how to handle the rapids of life as well. Sounds like it’s time for a nice, lovely cruise…or two. Happy birthday to your hubby and enjoy your upcoming anniversary and summer with your family. ❤

    Liked by 4 people

  2. healthnut15 says:

    Congratulations Leigh! You have a lot of wonderful things going on that are worth celebrating! And I agree, they to always seem to come with a fury, but this is a happy rush of events 🙂 Cheers to the next 30! I hope you enjoy your trip to Door County ❤

    Liked by 4 people

    • leighmorgan1 says:

      Thanks, Healthnut15, I’m loving it. Wish the bluff property here wasn’t so darned expensive. I’d by a lake cottage in a heartbeat if I could. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ginaarditoauthor says:

    Congratulations! What a celebratory year you’re having! It’s scary how time slips by, isn’t it? I, too, read Susan’s birthday card with nostalgia. I miss my babies, yet at the same time, I’m awed by the adults they’ve become. Enjoy every milestone.

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Carol says:

    I looked up Door County. What a gorgeous place! Enjoy our time with your son, you’re making memories. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • leighmorgan1 says:

      We stay in Egg Harbor, mainly because of the Landmark where we rent a condo that’s affordable and has a number of pools, but Fish Creek and Ephraim are my favorite places to walk. Just did a nine mile hike through Peninsula State Park. Such a wonderful place to bike, hike and kayak. Big boating spot. Of course the food and the shops are pretty wonderful as well!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. susanrhughes says:

    Love the photos! Congratulations.

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

