What is your secret?

What do women lie about?

Many women hide their weight.
More women lie about their age.
Successful working women would rarely reveal their earnings.
Some would hide their past relationship.
Lie about number of boyfriends or sex partners.
A couple of women I know made me swear never to reveal they had facelifts.
Or Botox injections.
Many sick persons prefer not to talk about their diseases.
Or their infirmities if they can be hidden.

The consumer Report claims that, when it comes to sheer numbers, the top secret most women keep from the man in their life is not about sex.
Or past boyfriends.
Or money.

Shoes1 It’s the number of shoes they own!!!

Do you know more things that women tend to keep secret?
What would YOU hide from your significant other or your friends?

In my book, WEDDING SURPRISE, there is a well-kept secret that’s revealed in Chapter Five. That’s the wedding surprise for Claire and David.
CoverFinalMD-WeddingSurprise

A terrible surprise. How would they react to it?

It’s our reaction to a secret that counts. We can make the worst out of it. Or the best.
My book is part of WEDDING ON MAIN STREET and is not available on its own.

Mona Risk knows how to pull a reader into the minds of her well-crafted characters. Her work takes us on a journey be it local or overseas.” ~Night Owl Reviews

 

5 thoughts on “What is your secret?

  1. I told my daughter, when I took her out for her 41st birthday, that I had her when I was two. She laughed and said that was fine, because she was only 29. I taught her well!

    No secrets between my husband and me, but there were times I started a conversation with him that went you’re going to kill me, but I…
    🙂

    Like

  2. We have no secrets. At least I don’t think so. 🙂 I have a great number of shoes as well as handbags. My real fetish is sleepwear. If it’s comfy, it’s mine.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.