Romance, Romance, Romance, All Day & All Night by Stephanie Queen

Happy woman daydreaming about love in officeThe life of a romance writer. Thinking, dreaming and if I’m ambitious, writing romance all day and all night. It’s a tough world out there–so I hear. But I’m mostly trapped inside my head thinking pink thoughts of happily ever after and true love, about sensual tension and first kisses, about heart-wrenching longing and… well, you get the drift.
Until Myren, my chauffeur, interrupts me to whine about something or other–and not necessarily chauffeur-related–he sometimes whines about the excessive snow or the cold or the lack of food in the castle. Geesh. Then I snap out of the pink cloud of romance and bubble baths and although I’m still seeing through a fairly pleasant romantically-enhanced haze–often referred to by less creative non-writers as rose-colored glasses–the stark cold winter wonderland surrounding my castle/house becomes real.

That’s when I pull on a sweater, then a coat, muffler, gloves, scarf, and hat and let Myren take me to the grocers. Also, I realize I ought to feed the cat, Kitty. She’s pretty independent, but lately a bit crazed if all the dashing about as if being chased by an invisible dog is any indication. I figure I ought to throw a little catnip in her food–not sure if that’ll calm her down or make it worse, but what the heck.

Imagine if I had to deal with excessive snow, Myren and Kitty all the time? I’d rather be thinking about what the heck I’m going to name the next Tall-Dark & Handsome in my next romantic suspense novel. [Technically, I often get stuck on names, so I have a contest and challenge/coerce my lovely readers to think up some character names to help me out. But still…]

So life–as a romance writer and Queen of my pretend castle–is automatically better than life as a [fill in the blank] in my humble opinion. Even in this tundra that now surrounds my home.

Back to writing… and romance…

(If you want to check up on me to make sure I’m actually writing instead of day-dreaming my time away, check out my latest boxed set on sale now–The Scotland Yard Exchange Series – three novels of intrigue, humor and ROMANCE!)
SQ_box set1

Amazon
B&N Buy Link
iBooks Buy Link

9 thoughts on “Romance, Romance, Romance, All Day & All Night by Stephanie Queen

  1. I’m sure Myren is ready to kill the snow gods and probably blames you for telling those gods to send the snow. He can be so unfair.

    But I’m with you and would rather contemplate those first kisses, the way TD&H touches her cheek, and what little things he will whisper in her ear. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.